Upcoming Events

Fri May 25 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Game Night
Sat May 26 @ 9:30AM - 12:30PM
24th Annual Allstar T-ball Game
Fri Jun 08 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Game Night
Sat Jun 16 @11:00AM - 12:30PM
Swimming @ Newton Rec Center
Fri Jun 22 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Game Night
Sat Jun 23 @11:00AM - 12:30PM
Swimming @ Newton Rec Center
Sat Jun 30 @11:00AM - 12:30PM
Swimming @ Newton Rec Center
Sat Jul 07 @11:00AM - 12:30PM
Swimming @ Newton Rec Center
Fri Jul 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Game Night
Sat Jul 14 @11:00AM - 12:30PM
Swimming @ Newton Rec Center

Get Social

Shop Amazon Smile

On Saturday July 23, 2016, we participated in Tim Tebow's International Day of Service. We made at least 100 snack bags for area firemen. We took donations of crackers, nuts, energy bars, non chocolate candy and bottled water. Our collection sites were Children's Neurotherapy Services or Pediatric Therapy Network and brought to the Newton Recreation Center. We delivered them that day and tweeted our pictures to the Tim Tebow website! 

 

Click here to go to Tim Tebow's website to learn more.

Bring Donations of crackers, nuts, energy bars, non-chocolate candy and bottled water to a drop-off location or to Newton Recreation Center on day of event July 23rd @ 1pm.

WalkinRoll-LogoDrop-Off sites:

Children's Neurotherapy services 

1087 13th St SE in Hickory. 

or 

144 SE Tremont Park Drive in Lenoir. 

Office hours are 8-6 Mon - Thurs.

 

Pediatric Therapy Network

1154 Lenoir Rhyne Blvd SE, Hickory

 

Newton Recreation Center

23 S Brady Ave, Newton

 

0
0
0
s2smodern
Share our page with your friends
0
0
0
s2smodern
powered by social2s

Get Social

Contact Information

Walkin' Roll Activities Center
4012 Hickory Blvd, Granite Falls, NC 28630

Mailing Address:
PO Box 334
Claremont, NC  28610

 

501(c)(3) Non-Profit
Tax Id #56-1897711
Phone: 828-228-0616

Site Disclaimer

Website built and maintained by: Aaron Ballengee | Photos taken by: Aaron Ballengee

All Content on this website is property of Walkin' Roll Activities League, Inc. 
Content can be displayed on other websites provided it is linked back to this official website.